UEFA Nations League Finals


UEFA Nations League Finals 





The 2023 UEFA Nations League finals are the finals of the 2022-23 UEFA Nations League, the third season of international football competitions involving the men's national teams from UEFA's 55 member associations. The tournament will take place in the Netherlands from 14-18 June 2023 and will feature the four group winners of Nations League A. The tournament consists of two semi-finals, a third place match and a final to determine the UEFA Nations Champions League .



Qualified Teams

The four group winners of League A have qualified for the Nations League finals. Croatia Ninth Place (2018-19), Spain Finalist (2020-21), Italy Third Place (2020-21), Netherlands Finalists (2018-19)




Nations League Final will be held in June 2023 and will meet four group winners of League A. Each of the four teams was drawn into a group of five (instead of six) for the group stage of UEFA Euro 2024 qualifying, leaving the June 2023 timeslot available for the Nations League finals. The Nations League final will be played over five days and played on a knockout basis, with two semi-finals on 14 and 15 June, with the former being played by the hosts, as well as a third place match and three days of finals after the second semi-final on June 18, 2023. pairs semi-finals were drawn. Goal-line technology and Video Assistant Referee (VAR) systems will be used at all matches in the tournament.




There are two personalities named as De Kuip in Rotterdam and De Grolsch Veste in Enschede were confirmed as tournament venues on November 29, 2022.[4] Other potential stadiums such as Amsterdam's Johan Cruyff Arena (the country's largest) and the Philips Stadium in Eindhoven were unavailable for the tournament due to concerts scheduled.



UEFA Euro qualifying

qualifiers The group stage of Euro 2024 qualifiers will run from March to November 2023 and will determine 20 of the 23 teams that qualify for the finals and join hosts Germany. The 54 teams will be divided into ten groups after the conclusion of the UEFA Nations League (six groups of five and four groups of six, with the four participants in the 2023 UEFA Nations League final guaranteed to be divided into groups of five). the top two teams in each qualifying group. The draw for the seeded players is based on the Nations League standings. Each of the three playoff lanes will feature two one-set semifinals and one one-set final.In the semifinals, the top-ranked team plays the fourth-ranked team and the second-ranked team plays the third-ranked team. The presenter of the final will be drawn from the winners of the semi-final duos. The three play-off winners join the twenty teams who have already qualified for the finals through the group stage.



Nations League Finals

Four nations in Group A4 (Belgium, the Netherlands, Poland and Wales) are bidding to host the Nations League Final. As the nation that qualified for the final, the Netherlands were given the right to host it. The pairings for the semi-finals were determined by an open draw on 25 January 2023 at 11:00 CET at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland. Based on the schedule, the home team will be assigned to semi-final 1 as the home management team.



Qualifying of Pay offs

teams that lose in the group stage of UEFA Euro 2024 qualifying can still qualify for the final tournament via the play-offs. Leagues A, B and C of the UEFA Nations League have secured one of the three remaining spots for UEFA Euro 2024. The four teams in each of these leagues that have not yet qualified for the final of the European Championship compete in their game of league. Off in March 2024 Play-off places will be awarded first to the group winners and, if group winners have already qualified for the European Championship final, to the runner-up in the league.



UEFA European Championship link

In October and November 2020, play-offs were held for leagues A, B, C and D respectively. Each group winner secured a place in the semi-finals.If the group winner was already one of the 20 qualifying teams, the table was used to award a play-off spot to another team from that league. If fewer than four teams from across the league remained unqualified, the play-off spots for that league were awarded to teams from the next lower division. This determined the remaining four qualifying places for the European Championship (out of a total of 24). However, as of UEFA Euro 2024[17] the now reduced league D will no longer have its own path, but instead if any of leagues A, B or C has fewer than four teams that did not directly qualify for Euro 2024, the highest-ranking group winners in League D qualify for the play-offs (unless that team has already qualified for the final tournament). The remaining places will be awarded based on the Nations League standings, however the group winners of Leagues A, B and C cannot play against teams from a higher league. This means that other Division D teams can only advance to the playoffs if enough Division C teams qualify directly.